Author Topic: GPX Files  (Read 15241 times)

aaronas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
GPX Files
« on: August 03, 2012, 09:26:05 pm »
I cant get this to work, i try to upload and overlay a GPX file and it just resets the map!! how do i do it please.


Jonn

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • You'll Never Walk Alone
    • Footpath Maps
Re: GPX Files
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2012, 09:50:49 pm »
Can you post the GPX file here?

aaronas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: GPX Files
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2012, 09:59:21 pm »
sent it as an attacment.

Jonn

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • You'll Never Walk Alone
    • Footpath Maps
Re: GPX Files
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2012, 04:28:41 pm »
Doesn't look like a valid file to me.
Ordnance Survey API certainly doesn't seem able to load it.

Where did it come from?

aaronas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: GPX Files
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2012, 09:16:04 pm »
Its from geocaching, was trying to overlay a cache onto the os map as my gps map is very basic( no footpaths)

Jonn

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • You'll Never Walk Alone
    • Footpath Maps
Re: GPX Files
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2012, 10:29:33 pm »
Mmm, well I just use the service OS supply so if it doesn't load then they don't like it  ::)
Not sure what the issue was, maybe you could contact OS and see what they say? Would be interested to hear.